

For Immediate Release

July 20, 2015

The CSEA Foundation Board of Directors is proud to announce scholarship recipients for 2015. This year the Foundation received a record number of highly qualified applications from all affiliates. For this reason the Foundation increased the amount of scholarships awarded from six (6) to eight (8). The Foundation has awarded six \$1500 scholarships and two \$1500 scholarships for Best Essays. The essays will be posted on the CSEA Foundation web site. The website will also highlight all recipients and sponsors. The CSEA Foundation Board extends our sincere congratulations and continuing academic success to recipients and those that submitted applications.

Joseph W. Delgadillo, Christian Brothers High School, Sacramento, CA Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Jaime Delgadillo, ACSS, Chapter 503

Miguel Macias, Pleasant Grove High School, Sacramento, CA Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Margarita Macias, ACSS, Chapter 503

Michelle Modesto, Woodland Christian High School, Woodland, CA Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Edvardo Valdez Jr., California State Retirees, Chapter 15

Gabrielle Pero, Pleasant Valley High School, Chico, CA Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Jerry Pero, California State Retirees, Chapter 14

Kasandra Rascon, Palo Verde High School, Blythe, CA Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Obdulia Magadan, ACSS, Chapter 514

Erica Stevenson, Big Valley High School, Adin, CA Sponsoring Member and AP Partner: Norman Stevenson, CDF Fire Fighters, Local 2881

Best Essay Recipients

Jacob Schanning, Franklin High School, Elk Grove, CA Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Laura Schanning, SEIU Local 1000, DLC 782

Ricki Jenaya Hall-Scott, Bradshaw Christian High School, Elk Grove, CA Sponsoring Member and Affiliate: Rosalinda Scott, SEIU Local 1000, DLC 789

The CSEA Foundation is a non-profit, charitable corporation created to fund scholarships and Disaster Grants to CSEA affiliate and partner members, dependents, spouses and grandchildren (ACSS, CSEA, CSR, CSUEU, SEIU Local 1000, UAW and CDF).

Proudly Announced by CSEA Foundation Board of Directors

Joan Kennedy, President – CSUEU; Dionne Faulk, Vice President – ACSS; Jennifer O'Neal-Watts, Secretary/Treasurer – CSUEU; Suzanna Nye, Board Member – ACSS; Cyndi Olvera, Board Member - CSUEU